Hello world!

The intro said, Welcome to WordPress…start blogging! So here is my first blog, world (or whoever might see/read this:)

We’ll celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary next week and therefore the old cliché of “time flies” is fitting. However the older you get the quicker it seems to “fly”. Everyone experiences good times and difficult times in their lives. I have learned the hard way, it isn’t only the experience that shapes you and your future, it is the way you handle it.  With faith? Without faith? I know without a doubt, I wouldn’t be alive without faith and the determination to move forward. I am thankful Christ continues to love me through it all. And a loving family and treasured friends who continually lift me up. Thank you with all of my heart.

Creativity through sewing and crafting is who I am, flowing through my veins. Having the pleasure of embracing that force within me and sharing it with others is a joy! Selling my items locally or online is just icing on the cake!

I’d like to challenge each of you…what is your “icing on the cake”? Whatever positive energy it might be, embrace it and be thankful for your life! Enjoy the journey!

Visit POP Embroidery at…

http://zibbet.com/PaperOnParade

About POPembroideryDesigns

Seamstress, Embroiderer, crafter, Military wife (retired), love family time and treasure dear friends
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mary Helen says:

    Loved reading this!

  2. Terri,

    Such a beautiful place to visit and read all about your journey thru life ~

    Your talent and creativity shine thru your road to success because of this journey ~

    I like to think that every one who holds a thread of inspiration in their hands, weave

    tapestries of life with each new day a different texture and color, creating a life long

    legend all our own ~~

    You are one of those fortunate online friends ~

    wishing u much success in all your endeavors,

    in friendship,

    linda

Leave a Reply

